I’m into (WW) points (+), but they’re not your average (WW) points (+)

13 Feb

Still recovering from last week.  I feel old. Takes forever to bounce back.

Let me tell you how weird my day of eating was yesterday.  Well just how weird my day was generally, in terms of circadian rhythm.

Wake up at 4 am. Drive to airport. Come back and fall asleep at six. Wake up at 11:30am.

Eat 1 point worth of breakfast: fat free cottage cheese (1/2 cup), 1/2 cup snap peas and cherry tomatoes, 1/2 a grapefruit.  Day-old coffee…egghh.

Umm do an intense Zumba cardio and strength training workout for an hour and a half?? What?

Eat a snack of 1/4 c sunflower seeds, then a dinner of 3/4 cup FF refried beans, 1.5 cups veggies (spinach, peas, corn), 1/4 c lite cheese, salsa, 2 T LF sour cream.  I counted this as dinner cuz it was like 6pm.  So far, we’re up to 15 WW P+.

Then I went out, and it could’ve gone worse, actually.  One pint of beer at a bar, umm a few (?) french fries, then later a glass of Lambic, half a glass of dessert wine, and probably 2 or 3 glasses of zinfandel.  Amazingly, I don’t think my BAC ever got above .03 (my friend had a sweet breathilizer thing).  Oh and two small brownies.  So I counted all of that as 28 points…it’s hard to be precise with alcohol for obvious reasons.  Maybe my morals and resolve just aren’t stringent enough.

So I went 11 points over budget for the day (AGAIN!?).  Sigh.  Stupid wine.  Good thing I Zumba’d so much.  I found the WW formula for figuring out exercise points:

weight (in lbs.)  x minutes x .0008077

This actually doesn’t give me as many points as the pre-programmed “hip hop” activity does (12 points for 50 minutes?!…whereas all other dance styles are like 4 or 5 points for an hour. wiggidy wack!).  So maybe I should be doing more hip hop.

Anyway, I fell asleep at 3 and woke up at 9 to try and get back to normal.  It’s not working. I want naps.

Leave a Reply

