friday recap

28 Jan

Real quick.  Everything went pretty well today, considering.  I was working longer than I thought I would be all day, and that ended in a happy hour with 1 pint of IPA and splitting a medium sized basket of sweet potato fries and maybe 1 Tablespoon ranch dressing with four others.  Not too shabby. And I went with chicken tacos tonight instead of just boring old chicken & salad/veggies…limited it to two small corn tortillas, 4 oz chicken, 1/4 lite shredded cheese, lettuce, 1T reduced fat sour cream, 1/4 an avocado, salsa, onion, cilantro.  So I went about 10 points over on WW, but that’s what those 49 weekly points are for.  I never realized how great this combination of SBD/low-GI + WW was till today.  WW keeps the portions in check, SB helps me pick the right foods.  GENIUS.

Ah the weekend.  Here’s where things could get hairy.  Luckily, I’ve got momentum going for me.  Five days and not losing my head!  Speaking of which, some acknowledgements are in order. Lots of things responsible for these five days of modest success, not the least of which is this little bloggy.  Also I’d like to thank my stocked refrigerator, a relatively not insane schedule this week, and the extra time I took to plan.

Next week’s goal:  actually follow the exercise goal I set this week.  Also: drink more water by paying close attention to my intake.  What’s a good way to track it?

One Response to “friday recap”

  1. Shanners February 4, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Track your water on etools! Get a 32 ounce water bottle, fill it up and drink it all twice, and you’re good to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

